Country Lane Elementary School

Skip to main content

Mobile Menu
More
Español

Welcome to 3rd Grade

  
 
 
Welcome to 3rd grade!  In social studies we learn about Ohlone people , government, economy💰 , American heroes, and community 🏘. In math some of the large concepts we learn about are multiplication, division, time, area, and perimeter.  In science we discuss the solar system ☀, energy, light, matter, and biomes.  In language arts 📚some of the large concepts we talk about are inference, context clues, main idea, point of view, and character traits. 
 
3rd grade is awesome! Some of the fun field trips we go on are Campbell Historical Museum, City Hall, San Jose Museum of Art🖼 , and an ocean adventure🐙 .  We also have an exciting presentation from an Ohlone expert who makes Fire 🎇 and Edmo comes and we work with solids and liquids to make ICE CREAM🍦!
 
Can't wait to meet you!
💜 The Third Grade Team
  
                                                                                      
        Satomi Fujikawa                                           Adam Hendryx
        408-874-3476                                                 408-874-3475
        sfujikawa@moreland.org                            ahendryx@moreland.org
 
                                                                
        Michelle Scibetta                                           Melissa Ross (2/3 SDC) 
        408-874-3474                                                 408-874-3443
        mscibetta@moreland.org                            meross@moreland.org
 
        Chelsea Alvarez        (2/3)                             Sylvia Chen    (3rd-5th SDC)
        408-874-3473                                                  408-874-3425
        calvarez@moreland.org                                schen@moreland.org